How to Make Handmade Hand Lotion (w/ label download)

For a start to healthy lifestyle and to living off the grid, we need to reduce our reliance on consumer products and to recycle whenever possible.

A Sonoma Garden

How to Make Hand Lotion

An Important Post Update on using Preservative with this Lotion

I had always been a little intimidated with the idea of making handmade toiletries, such as lotions, lip balms and the such. First of all, I thought I’d need all sorts of expensive ingredients. I thought it would take a lot of time, that I’d need all sorts of special pots to melt things in. Maybe I’d need to remember back to my high school chemisty class, which I just barely passed. I thought maybe I’d need to check out a book on Alchemy at the library and maybe even wear a flowing gypsy skirt and over-sized rings just for good measure.  I just thought making lotions and potions was just much too involved for all that I already had going on in my life.
How to Make Hand Lotion
However I was getting really fed up with the store bought lotion. My youngest son…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

